Merry Christmas, Everyone!

1

So it was Christmas for us yesterday (it’s Boxing Day today for Malaysians as I write this blog post). I would have loved to update my blog much earlier but I was busy preparing my R&R for the long Christmas weekend. I wanted to make sure that I had enough time to do all the things that I enjoyed doing, like my reading, my typing on the typewriter, gaming and just plain relaxing at home.

Speaking of reading, I’m now on Odysseus: The Return, my 25th book for the year; the last book of my 2016 Goodreads Reading Challenge. Next year, I plan and hope to finish reading 30 books though seeing as trying to read 25 was already a challenge in itself, I’m not sure if I can really finish reading 30 books next year.

Now let’s see, what was my Christmas like…

I spent the first half of Christmas with my husband having a mixed sausage platter for lunch at Betty’s before leaving forΒ Amcorp Mall to take a look at yet another typewriter. It was another portable, an Olympia Traveller De Luxe, just likeΒ the Antares 280 that I have now. The vital difference was the tension in the keys. It was much harder to type, which meant that I had to stab the keys with more strength. Nah, I wasn’t keen on that so I thanked the guy and allowed him to sell it to the next interested party. I’m falling more and more in love with my existing typewriter anyway so I didn’t see any point in getting another one.

My second half of Christmas was spent with my parents. We had a lovely dinner of roast chicken and stuffing, brussels sprouts, salad, buttered carrots, garlic bread, lamb, grilled salmon and roast potatoes… All of which we couldn’t finish. Which was fine anyway because my parents can have the leftovers as their meals the next day. We washed the food down with my mum’s homemade affogato. Everyone had the coffee version while I had the hot chocolate version. It was lovely!

How about you? How did you spend your Christmas?

Leave a Reply

