Celebrating a One-Year Anniversary.

our first year's existence!

Another short post today. I just want to say that my blog, Creator & Curator, is celebrating (on a small scale) its first year anniversary today. I can’t believe it has been a year already since I started theΒ blog. Well, if you want to be precise and persnickety, then the exact date when I started the blog was in July 2015. It is already August 2016 now, but it is technically still a year later.

I’d be honest with you. I didn’t expect to have so many hits, readers, and followers. I was under the impression that I would start and maintain a blog more as a hobby because I love to write, and also as an online journal that I could come back and read in the future.

Perhaps it could be the kind of topics and content that I publish in my blog. I admit it is a little too varied, as if I’m unable to find some common ground and write more consistently but there are many things in the world and in life that tickles my fancy. But I can and will try to include more consistency in terms of topics. And because I love books and I love to read, maybe I could write more reviews on the books I read. I have to warn you though, that my book reviews are wholly based on my personal opinions and I knowΒ some of you may not agree with me. But it is based on my perceptions of the book and what I thought of it after I’ve finished reading it.

I happen to love food as well, which also involves cafe-hopping or trying out new cafes in Klang Valley. Hence, there will be a fair amount of cafe reviews as well. I tried my hand at writing movie reviews, but I’m not as big a fan of watching movies unless they are the kind that I enjoy watching. At the end of the day, my blog will contain personal opinion pieces on my interests and hobbies, as well as life’s lessons that I learnt could provide some insight for you and be of some help to you. That’s a fair bargain, no?

What about you? What have you achieved so far? And how much do you think you have achieved in a year?

Leave a Reply

