First World Reader Problems #1.

A bibliophile is defined as a “lover of books; one who loves to read, admire, and collect books.

You can find many book lovers and avid readers on Tumblr who constantly share their readership and kinship with their books with you through their pages. I, for one, am like them, and I share the same love for books as them too.

So you will probably understand when I say this:

There is no such thing as having enough books to read.

Wouldn’t you agree too, if you were an avid reader like me?

One of the #firstworldproblems that we, book lovers, share is no matter how many books we have on our ‘To Be Read‘ (TBR) shelf, we still have the urge to buy new ones. Whether we want to stock up for an emergency or just because we can’t walk into a bookstore and out without buying anything.

tumblr_inline_mk4ueeBwGf1qz4rgp
Image credits: The Kingdom Journalist.

The image above probably sums me up the most. I can be found standing in front of the bookshelf in my master bedroom, scanning the titles on the book spines, wondering what should I read next. All this while my brain is going through its own mental archives, wondering what titles I have yet to own.

I get most of my title suggestions and recommendations from Goodreads. But lately, I have also been going to Tumblr as the other site for book recommendations. And one of the titles that I am looking for is ‘The Little Paris Bookshop‘ by Nina George.

Thank God my salary is able to support my voracious appetite for the written word.

What about you, dear reader? Are there any titles that you’re on the lookout for? Or have you already bought all that you need for the rest of the year?

Leave a Reply

