Adrenaline Rush.

We all need some excitement in our lives, don’t we? We all need to have some adrenaline pumping in our veins to feel powerful. We all need to take risks once in awhile to further excite our lives. After all, what’s the point of living if there isn’t anything to look forward to?

But when life decided to serve me a plate of excitement, I didn’t think it was going to be this much excitement. In fact, the adrenaline is just beginning to build up in my blood and I’m left wondering what is going to happen next. I have not been in this situation before, so I’m not exactly sure how to react. I’ve always stayed on the safe side. On the sidelines. Watching the action from behind the guardrails. Now we’ve all been thrown into a whirlpool, unsure who will survive and who will not. I am partly hopeful, crossing my fingers and praying for divine intervention that everything will go back to normal. It may not return to its original state, of when things were fine and nothing happened at all. But life can return to normal, right?

Every day I wake up in the morning, I am thankful to live another day, and able to go to bed at night, knowing that the cycle is strong enough to go on. I am thankful that I love my husband and that my husband loves me back. I am thankful for having a job. And I am thankful that the job still exists.

Life’s version of a rollercoaster can be very unstable. But we need to stay strong and stick together and support one another. We may not be able to do much but because we are many, we can pull through.

Leave a Reply

